Posted by: jdantos | February 18, 2011

I love February?

It’s in the 70s right now… we hit 77 at National Airport today – in February!  The windows are open, the pansies have regained strength, the ice in the Tidal Basin and the Potomac River is breaking up, and I biked home today with no other gear besides my helmet and my lights.  No scarf, gloves, or bracing against the painful cold and wind.  It’s times like these when I love this climate, August humidity be damned.

Leave a Reply

Categories

