Posted by: jdantos | January 8, 2012

Bike Statistics

Here’s some more ways to slice and dice 10 months of biking.  Ever since upgrading to a smartphone in March, I’ve been hitting “start” and “end” every time I get on a bike, so I now have a gigundo spreadsheet of all my riding in gory, gory detail. My day job often has me analyzing a whole pile of data, so I applied some of those tricks to my bicycling.

Here’s just raw total mileage by month, on my bike and on Capital Bikeshare.  I use CaBi like a “helper” – one-ways, poor weather, short midday trips downtown, etc. Also, I only started using this around the middle of March.

Miles by bike by month

More to come…

Responses

  1. […] are a couple of more interesting ways of slicing the data on my last 9 months of […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

